Terms and Conditions

Conditions of Delivery and Payment

1. Scope of Delivery Obligation

Regarding the scope of delivery and its implementation: In each case the written order or consignment will prevail. The supplier is authorised to execute partial deliveries also. If the supplier is, for whatever reason and without gross personal negligence temporarily or permanently unable to deliver, the delivery obligation will be void without any liability to compensation. General terms and conditions of purchase and other conditions communicated by the client are binding only when explicitly acknowledged in writing by the supplier. This also applies to verbal side agreements.

2. Prices According to Price List

a) The prices stated are net prices, duty paid, without Value Added Tax.

b) Prices include free door-to-door delivery within the Euro currency area of the German Central Bank (Deutsche Bundesbank). In each case, the relevant prices are those applicable on the day of delivery, plus the respective amount of Value Added Tax.

3. Shipping

Shipping is free to the door to the customer’s destination. The supplier is authorised to choose the most reasonable shipping method for the given situation and to the best of the supplier’s judgement. Euro pallets are to be exchanged in a suitable, reusable condition as and when delivery takes place. Shipping commences from the factory/central warehouses unless delivery is possible from a more closely located shipping company’s warehouse.

4. Reservation of Ownership

a) The goods remain our property until all outstanding bills have been paid in full, including ancillary claims, damage claims and encashment of cheques.

b) The reservation of ownership also remains effective if individual receivables by us are incorporated in an open account, which is then balanced and approved.

c) The customer is entitled to sell on goods subject to retention of title only with due consideration of the following terms and only provided that all claims in line with 4e are indeed demised to us.

d) The authority of the customer to sell goods subject to retention of title in accordance with the regulations of commercial transaction ends with our revocation of that arrangement, both as a consequence of a lasting impairment of the customer’s financial situation and in the case of delayed payment, and definitely when payment is suspended or with bankruptcy or settlement proceedings concerning the customer’s assets being applied for or opened.

e) The customer hereby assigns the receivables, including all ancillary rights from the resale of goods subject to retention of title, to the seller. If the customer has sold the amount receivable as part of real factoring he assigns the superseding amount receivable against the factor to us. We accept the assignment.

f) The customer is authorised to collect assigned receivables as long as payment obligations are met. Direct debit authorisation expires on revocation, but definitely with the customer’s delay of payment or substantial impairment of the customer’s financial situation. In this case we are authorised by the customer to inform the subpurchaser of the assignment and to collect the amount receivable ourselves. The customer is obliged to hand over to us on demand a precise list of the outstanding accounts due to us, including the names and addresses of the purchasers, the amounts of the individual outstanding accounts, date of invoice etc. and to give us all further information necessary for the enforcement of the assigned receivables, and to allow the verification of this information

g) Should the value of the guarantee given to us exceed our claims by more than 20% we are obliged to release guarantees of our choice on the customer’s demand or on that of a third party affected by our excessive assurance.

h) Pledging and transfer of securities concerning goods subject to the retention of title or assigned receivables are prohibited. We are to be informed immediately of any garnishments, specifying the pawnee.

i) If we take back the delivery item due to reservation of ownership, a resignation from the contract only exists if we explicitly declare this to be the case. We are authorised to satisfy our claims through a discretionary sale of the goods subject to retention of title that we have taken back.

j) The customer will stock the goods subject to retention of title for us free of charge. The customer is obliged to insure against prevailing risks such as fire, theft and damage from water with appropriate, common coverage. The customer hereby assigns his compensation claims towards insurance companies or other liable parties resulting from damages of the kind listed above to us in the amount of the invoice value of the goods. We accept the assignment.

k) All claims, as well as the rights resulting from reservation of ownership in all of the special forms determined above, remain in existance up to the point of release from all contingencies that we have agreed to in the customer’s interest.

l) If a third party pays the buying price, in place of the customer and with the customer’s full knowledge, we are authorised to assign or transfer the ownership of the goods sold and outstanding accounts from their resale to the third party in such a way that the third party will become the original customer’s legal successor in accordance with the terms and conditions mentioned above.

5. Conditions of Payment

Invoices are payable within 8 days of the billing date, without abatement, to one of our accounts. Cheques are accepted as payment only after the credit entry has been received without any reservations. If the period allowed for payment has expired default interest and expenses in an amount in line with standard banking practice will be charged. In the case of cheque payment the assessment and calculation of default interest is subject to the value date of the credit entry. The retention of payments, for any reason whatsoever, and/or compensation with any counter claims from the purchaser are ruled out unless they are undisputed, ascertained in a legally binding way or ready to be decided on.

6. Trademark Protection

The products may only be sold in their unchanged original packaging. The use of the registered trademark Fresh Factory is not permitted.

7. Warranty and Auditing Duty

The supplier guarantees that the products strictly comply with valid  German food regulations and do so in a consistent or improved quality. The goods are to be examined immediately upon receipt. Complaints are to be brought to our notice in writing immediately, but no later than 24 hours of receipt of delivery. Warranty claims must not be assigned to third parties by the customer.

8. Subsidiary agreements

Verbal side agreements with our agents and variations of terms must be confirmed by us in writing to be valid.

9. Final Clause

If individual terms within these Terms and Conditions are, or become, invalid, this does not affect the validity of the remaining terms.

10.Place of jurisdiction and execution

For both parties is Hamburg.

AGB

Liefer- und Zahlungsbedingungen

1. Umfang der Lieferpflicht
Für den Umfang der Lieferung und ihre Ausführung ist jeweils die schriftliche Bestellung bzw. der Auftrag maßgebend. Der Lieferer ist auch zu Teillieferungen berechtigt. Soweit der Lieferer vorübergehend oder dauernd aus irgendeinem Grund ohne grob fahrlässiges Eigenverschulden zur Lieferung nicht in der Lage ist, entfällt eine Lieferverpflichtung ohne irgendeine Verpflichtung zum Schadenersatz. Die vom Auftraggeber mitgeteilten Einkaufs- und sonstigen Bedingungen sind nur dann verbindlich, wenn sie von dem Lieferer ausdrücklich schriftlich anerkannt wurden. Dies gilt auch bezüglich mündlicher Nebenabreden.

2. Preisgestellung gemäß Preisliste
a) Die angegebenen Preise sind Netto-Preise, verzollt, ohne Mehrwertsteuer.

b) Die Preise gelten frei Haus in Euro des Währungsgebietes der Deutschen Bundesbank. Maßgebend sind jeweils die am Tage der Lieferung gültigen Preise, zuzüglich des jeweiligen Satzes der gesetzlichen Mehrwertsteuer.

3. Versand
Der Versand erfolgt frei Haus an den Bestimmungsort des Käufers. Der Lieferant ist berechtigt, nach bestem Ermessen die jeweils günstigste Versandart zu wählen. Euro-Paletten sind in tauschfähigem Zustand Zug um Zug zu tauschen. Der Versand erfolgt ab den Werks-/Zentral-Lagern, soweit nicht die Lieferung von einem näher gelegenen Spediteurlager möglich ist.

4. Eigentumsvorbehalt
a) Die Ware bleibt bis zur vollständigen Bezahlung sämtlicher Forderungen, einschließlich Nebenforderungen, Schaden- ersatzansprüchen und Einlösungen von Schecks, unser Eigentum.

b) Der Eigentumsvorbehalt bleibt auch dann bestehen, wenn einzelne unserer Forderungen in eine laufende Rechnung aufgenommen werden und der Saldo gezogen und anerkannt wird.

c) Der Käufer ist zur Weiterveräußerung der Vorbehaltsware nur unter Berücksichtigung der nachfolgenden Bestimmungen und nur mit der Maßgabe berechtigt, dass alle Forderungen gemäß 4e auf uns tatsächlich übergehen.

d) Die Befugnisse des Käufers, im ordnungsgemäßen Geschäftsverkehr Vorbehaltsware zu veräußern, endet mit dem Widerruf durch uns sowohl infolge einer nachhaltigen Verschlechterung der Vermögenslage des Käufers als auch bei Zahlungsverzug, spätestens jedoch mit seiner Zahlungseinstellung oder mit der Beantragung bzw. Eröffnung des Konkurs- oder Vergleichsverfahrens über sein Vermögen.

e) Der Käufer tritt hiermit die Forderung mit allen Nebenrechten aus dem Weiterverkauf der Vorbehaltsware an den Verkäufer ab. Hat der Käufer die Forderung im Rahmen des echten Factorings verkauft, so tritt er die an ihre Stelle tretende Forderung gegen den Factor an uns ab. Wir nehmen die Abtretung an.

f) Der Käufer ist ermächtigt, so lange er seinen Zahlungsverpflichtungen nachkommt, die abgetretenen Forderungen einzuziehen. Die Einzugsermächtigung erlischt bei Widerruf, spätestens aber bei Zahlungsverzug des Käufers bzw. bei wesentlicher Verschlechterung der Vermögenslage des Käufers. In diesem Fall sind wir vom Käufer bevollmächtigt, die Abnehmer von der Abtretung zu unterrichten und die Forderungen selbst einzuziehen. Der Käufer ist verpflichtet, uns auf Verlangen eine genaue Aufstellung der uns zustehenden Forderungen mit Namen und Anschrift der Abnehmer, Höhe der einzelnen Forderungen, Rechnungsdatum usw. auszuhändigen und uns alle für die Geltendmachung der abgetretenen Forderungen notwendigen Auskünfte zu erteilen und die Überprüfung dieser Auskünfte zu gestatten.

g) Übersteigt der Wert der für uns bestehenden Sicherheit unsere Forderungen um mehr als 20%, so sind wir auf Verlangen des Käufers oder eines durch unsere Übersicherung beeinträchtigten Dritten insoweit zur Freigabe von Sicherheiten nach unserer Wahl verpflichtet.

h) Verpfändung oder Sicherungsübereignung der Vorbehaltsware bzw. der abgetretenen Forderungen sind unzulässig. Von Pfändungen sind wir unter Angabe des Pfandgläubigers sofort zu benachrichtigen.

i) Nehmen wir aufgrund des Eigentumsvorbehalts den Liefergegenstand zurück, so liegt nur dann ein Rücktritt vom Vertrag vor, wenn wir dies ausdrücklich erklären. Wir können uns aus der zurückgenommenen Vorbehaltsware durch freihändigen Verkauf befriedigen.

j) Der Käufer verwahrt die Vorbehaltsware für uns unentgeltlich. Er hat sich gegen die üblichen Gefahren, wie z.B. Feuer, Dieb-stahl und Wasser, in gebräuchlichem Umfang zu versichern. Der Käufer tritt hiermit seine Entschädigungsansprüche, die ihm aus Schäden der oben genannten Art gegen Versicherungsgesellschaften oder sonstige Ersatzpflichtige zustehen, an uns in Höhe des Fakturenwertes der Ware ab. Wir nehmen die Abtretung an.

k) Sämtliche Forderungen sowie die Rechte aus dem Eigentumsvorbehalt in allen vorstehend festgelegten Sonderformen bleiben bis zur vollständigen Freistellung aus Eventualverbindlichkeiten, die wir im Interesse des Käufers eingegangen sind, bestehen.

l) Zahlt an Stelle und mit Wissen des Käufers ein Dritter den Kaufpreis, sind wir berechtigt, das Eigentum an der verkauften Ware und die Forderungen aus dem Weiterverkauf derselben dem Dritten so zu übertragen bzw. abzutreten, dass der Dritte Rechtsnachfolger nach Maßgabe der vorgenannten Bedingungen wird.

5. Zahlungsbedingungen
Die Rechnungen sind zahlbar innerhalb von 8 Tagen nach Rechnungsdatum, ohne Abzug auf eines unserer Konten. Schecks gelten erst nach Eingang der vorbehaltlosen Bankgutschrift als Bezahlung. Bei Zielüberschreitung werden Verzugszinsen und Spesen in banküblicher Höhe berechnet. Bei Scheckzahlung gilt für die Bemessung sowie der Verzugszinsenberechnung die Wertstellung der Bankgutschrift. Die Zurückbehaltung von Zahlungen, gleich aus welchem Grund, und/oder die Aufrechnung mit etwaigen Gegenansprüchen des Bestellers, soweit diese nicht unbestritten, rechtskräftig festgestellt oder entscheidungsreif sind, ist ausgeschlossen.

6. Markenschutz
Die Erzeugnisse dürfen nur in den unveränderten Original-Packungen abgegeben werden. Die Verwendung des eingetragenen Warenzeichens Fresh Factory ist nicht gestattet.

7. Gewährleistung und Prüfungspflicht
Der Lieferer übernimmt die Gewähr, dass die Erzeugnisse grundsätzlich in gleichbleibender oder verbesserter Güte der geltenden deutschen lebensmittelrechtlichen Vorschriften entsprechen. Die Ware ist sofort nach Erhalt zu prüfen. Beanstandungen sind unverzüglich, spätestens innerhalb von 24 Stunden nach Wareneingang schriftlich anzuzeigen. Ansprüche aufgrund der Gewährleistung darf der Käufer nicht an Dritte abtreten.

8. Nebenabreden
Mündliche Absprachen mit unseren Vertretern und Abweichungen von Bedingungen bedürfen zur Wirksamkeit der schriftlichen Bestätigung durch uns.

9. Schlussklausel
Sollten einzelne Bestimmungen dieser Bedingungen unwirksam sein oder werden, berührt dies nicht die Wirksamkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen.

10. Gerichtsstand und Erfüllungsort
Für beide Teile ist Hamburg.